German summer drive

Back in June I went down to Heidenheim an der Brenz to take a look at a 2000 SAAB 9-5 Aero SportCombi that I ended up buying. Since I had an appointment with the previous owner I took the Autobahn on the way there. But for the return trip I had no time limit, just a beautiful sunny Sunday, an old classic SAAB and a tank full of gas. Of course I took the scenic route home!

Map, water, wallet, camera and SAAB, I am ready to go

Glorious day for driving, perfect for taking the C900 and driving slow through country roads

 

Southern Franconian country side

My old SAAB is not too fond of cobblestones.

Another picturesque village in Northen Bavaria

A tree lined road barely wider than two cars abreast with no center markings and 100 km/h speed limit. Only in Germany

SAAB stopped by the Danube River.

Soon enough the sun set and left me in the dark to drive home. The headlights got me home safe and sound but no more pictures were taken.

Leave a Reply

