Welcome to Ren on Cars!

Welcome to Ren on Cars! What is this blog about? My own personal posts on anything car related. Too easy, right?

About me: my name is Renato Piereck, but you can call me Ren. I have been a fan of cars for as long as I can remember, it probably all started when I was four years old and my parents gave me a yellow pedal car for Christmas.

I have a rather wide and eclectic taste for cars. I have owned all kinds of cars, from Ford pickups to Hyundai, Kia, and Daewoo econoboxes, a Mercedes Benz, two Subarus, two Jeeps, etc. I bounce all over the place when it comes to car ownership because, to tell the truth, few cars don’t interest me. I currently own two SAABs, a classic 1987 SAAB 900 i, and a 2000 SAAB 9-5 Aero Sport Combi. I love my SAABs, more on them later.

Most pictures posted will be my own work. If not, I will give the appropriate credit. If your picture is posted here and you would like it taken down please do not hesitate to ask me!

So, with this short introduction, I open up my blog. Welcome to Ren on Cars!

Leave a Reply

